Late night marriage, feminism, and witches. 

Is it worth it? Don’t get me wrong, I admire those love stories on the internet; the cliché scripts ; The first love; the way everyone’s heart gets broken in a romantically way, for the name of love, apparently.  

Let’s go to basics first: 

•2.3 million couple get married in a annual rate in USA, which is good. But, 800,000+ end in divorce. 

That’s almost half of the people that get married get divorced. 

Now don’t jump to conclusions, I’m not scared of what might happen after I get married, as long as I won’t be the one to fall in love first. The first one to love loses. 

But I do doubt the necessity of it, due to how much people talk about marriage. 

Damn, I’m using the word marriage a lot. 

What’s the point of it, really? Love? Kids? Settling in? Getting locked in a house with one person for the rest of your life? Okay maybe I’m a little scared. 

Maybe I should name this blog scared introverted creatures… 

But my point is, fine, marriage is great. Love may be wonderful. But the kind of marriages I dislike the most is the kind that stereotypes the women. You know, since you’re a woman you’ll sit at home, raise the kids, and have no future what-so-ever. 

I think that’s the type I’m scared of ending up with. Those types of men; the a woman should never be as successful as men, those types should never excist in the world. When I hear one of them talk I have this devil-ish thought that the world would’ve ended up in a better place if they were the ones burnt instead of ginger headed “witches”. Too much horror at night, I apologize. 

 That probably explains why I respect any woman that says “feminism is needed”. Which I’ll talk about in another post. 

I really don’t know where I’m going with this post or why did I write it in the first place.  

It’s one of those blog posts that ramble about things a 16 year old teen should not be thinking about at 4 in the morning. 

I’m just gonna shut up now. Love you, goodnight. 

 

Leave a Reply

