Why I Hate High School.

Whoever told you that their high school days were the best days of their lives are either lying, or worst, extremely social. The thing is, high school is just like what mean girls described, it is a jungle ,a very, very, awkward place. oh who am I kidding, it is the fucking jungliest thing that I have ever been, and still going through. that didn’t make any sense… 

Now I know that the things I’m going to say is what every high-schooler out there would say about what they hate about high school, but you don’t get it, the things that I’ll say extremely irritates me. like really gets on my nerves that I just want to either make an excuse to just go home, or spent the rest of the day cursing everyone in-front of me to move out of my way before I bite the shit out of them. don’t ask.

  • WALKING SLOWLY IN-FRONT OF ME IN THE HALLS. 

that really, really, really, makes me want to punch the person who is making me late. even if the class won’t start for the next 10 minutes or so.

  • COUPLES IN SCHOOL, LITERALLY SUCKING EACH OTHERS FACES. 

Don’t get me wrong, love each other as much as you guys want. but please, I just woke up, I am not a morning person, and I don’t even say good morning to my own family cause there is no good in mornings. so the last thing I want is my stomach squishing due to the fact that I am witnessing a sex scene. I’m sure I’m not alone in this? Right??

  • SUBSTITUTED TEACHERS NOT ALLOWING ME TO READ MY BOOK WHEN WE’RE DOING NOTHING. 

Yes, books. not phones, BOOKS. I am currently reading “take me with you” by Brad Newsham, and the substitute teachers would take the book away from me, even if nothing is going on in class for me to pay attention to. it kills me. 

  • TEACHERS WITH “SURPRISED QUIZES” 

like just no. I am already in enough pain going through another painful day with the fact that I don’t like socializing with people, and that I need to socialize with people in order to graduate high school. So giving me this extra burden, and reminding me of the fact that I didn’t study cause I was too lazy is not cool, Okay?

  • WAKING UP IN THE GODDAMM MORNING WITH THE ALARM BUZZING LIKE A BUILDING WILL FALL ON YOUR HEAD. 

Is it just me, or do we all feel that urge to just throw our phones and break them, then wake up late and give the excuse that you “over slept” . Cause I sure as hell said that excuse so many times, I stopped counting.

  • THE TYPES OF ANNOYING TEACHERS. 

Now I won’t go to details in this cause. I’m quite sure all of you know what I’m talking about. the teachers who can’t be wrong–even if they are–. the teachers who yell for no. apparent. reason. the teacher who doesn’t allow you to drink water in class, and the teacher who never listens. I know you guys have experienced them too..

  • PHYSICAL FREAKING ACTIVITES. 

I won’t say more, for I know you all know the struggle. I could write a painful poetry about this, and still won’t be good enough.

And lastly, but not least,

  • TEACHERS WHO TELLS YOU THEY’RE GONNA EXPLAIN THE ASSIGNMENT LATER, BUT NEVER DO, AND GIVE YOU BAD GRADES FOR NOT DOING IT CORRECTLY! 

that always gets on my nerves. 

Leave a Reply

