Lonely and Alone

That is exactly what we “Loners” feel.

Ramblings of a College Introvert

“If you meet a loner, no matter what they tell you, it’s not because they enjoy solitude. It’s because they have tried to blend into the world before, and people continue to disappoint them.” – Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper

Parts of that quote are always lingering in the back of my mind, but I never could remember the whole thing. So I cheated and searched it up on Google. As a life-long introvert, I know exactly what she’s talking about, and if I let myself I’ll always agree with her. It sounds so good. It makes me sound so good, like I’m this quirky social misfit who’s just too hipster, too smart, and too mature for the crowd she’s unfortunately stuck with. But I don’t think that’s how it works. It’s true that loners like me don’t enjoy solitude, but it’s not because the rest of the world keeps disappointing us…

View original post 610 more words

One thought on “Lonely and Alone

  1. Being pregnant, while not the easiest thing, is definitely a beautiful thing!! First trimester sucks, but second trimester is so much better!! Alog.uhht..I did recently leave my lunch plate on the bed instead of taking it to the sink…and I put the Pledge in the fridge so…I may be losing my mind..take my opinion for what it's worth! 😉 Congrats on your new addition!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

