If they fall off they fall off.

“I think about dying but I don’t want to die.Not even close. In fact my problem is the complete opposite. I want to live, I want to escape. I feel trapped and bored and claustrophobic. There’s so much to see and so much to do but I somehow still find myself doing nothing at all. I’m still here in this metaphorical bubble of existence and I can’t quite figure out what the hell I’m doing or how to get out of it.”  Matty Healy (Berlin artparasites rumble) 

The little girl is afraid. At first she blamed her family for locking her from the outer world. She used to think that because they’re too overprotective, they’re too insecure, they don’t trust me enough to let me shine, to let me fly. But now, now they’re not. Now they are letting her go. They’re allowing her to fly. And it’s scary. It’s different from what she have experienced. She used to live like Rapunzel, trapped in a long tower away from the danger of the world, wishing she would someday experience it. But now that it happened, she wants to go back.

But the problem is, the other way around is true too. She likes the independence. She likes to explore the world. She likes the fear that comes cause without it, whats the point of living?

“The thing with kids is, if they want to grab the gold ring, you have to let them do it, and not say anything. If they fall off they fall off, but it’s bad if you say anything to them.”-Holden Caulfield (CITR)  

The thing is, I want to fall. So I would learn how to get back up.

2 thoughts on “If they fall off they fall off.

Leave a Reply

